Australia-Pakistan; Perth Test from today: Debut of two in Pakistan team


Perth: The 3-match Test series between Australia and Pakistan will begin in Perth on Thursday. Both the teams have announced their playing squads and two are going to make their debut in the Pakistan team. Also, Travis Head has been appointed as the vice-captain of the Australian team.

Pace bowlers Aamir Jamal and Khurram Shahzad are newcomers to the Pakistan team. Former captain Safiraj Ahmed is the keeper. Mohammad Rizwan was left behind in this race. For the first time, Shan Masood faced the ordeal of leadership. Pakistan have toured Australia 12 times and have never won a series.

Travis Head was the vice-captain of the Aussies when Steven Smith was the captain. Australia’s last Test match was played against England in July. The only change that happened in the Aussie XI was that instead of Todd Murphy who was in the team at that time, Nathan Lyon joined the playing team again.

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Labushane, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (captain), Mitchell Starc. Nathan Lyon, Hazelwood.
Pakistan: Shan Masood (captain), Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Sarf Raj Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Amir Jamal, Khurram Shahzad.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.